Current and Former UVa Chemistry Students Win Awards

NSF Graduate Research Fellowships

Six current and former undergraduate and graduate students of UVa Chemistry have been awarded prestigious NSF Graduate Research Fellowships.  The students are listed below with the laboratory in which they conducted their research.
Current 4th Year undergraduates Julia Dressel (Machan Lab) and Alyssa Montalbine (Pompano Lab)
Alumni Hannah Nedzbala (Harman Lab) and Supraja Chittari (Mayo Lab)
Current graduate student Ryan Hamblin (DuBay Lab) and alumnus Ben Groff (Pompano Lab) received honorable mentions.

In addition, two current graduate students in the Gilliard Laboratory also received award recognition for their research:

Kim Hollister was awarded a research prize from the Jefferson Scholars Foundation.

Kelsie Wentz was awarded a Teaching Research Fellowship from the UVa Graduate School of Arts & Sciences.